Prescription Drug Discussion Forums  

Go Back   Prescription Drug Discussion Forums > Medication Discussions > Specific Drug Discussions > Avodart

Notices

Old 12-03-2005, 06:00 AM
missy

Default how dangerous is this medication?

To Whom it may Concern,<br> I am a nurse and one of my patients is taking avodart. Me and all the other nurses here dispense this medication on a daily basis. We are all women and touch the capsule every day which is said to be contraindicated. Recently, this patient has had a GTube placed. The order was still in place to administer this medication via GTube. So we have been opening the capsule and the medication has of coarse come in contact with our skin as we were unaware of the contraindications. There were no warnings on the label from the pharmacy (ie. do not open or crush). So as you can imagine,we are a bit nervous about the situation. What are the long term side affects? None of us are pregnant, but some of us are within child bearing ages. We have been getting this medication on our skin every day for the past three weeks. Please email me to let us know.<br> Sincerely,<br> Missy M.LPN<br>
Old 12-01-2007, 06:16 PM
Unregistered

Default No Subject